School Council

School Council is a great opportunity to find out about how our school runs including finances, strategic planning and setting the agenda for school improvement as well as teaching and learning. School councillors serve a term of two years and they represent the whole parent community.


Our school council has four sub committees which include management, community and promotions, learning environment and building and grounds.


School council meets a minimum of eight times a year.


Our President for 2022 is Jo Humphrey, Vice President is Heidi Dean and Treasurer is John McCrohan.

All parents are welcome to attend any school council meeting although voting rights are restricted to current serving councillors should the need for a vote arise.



© 2021 Kiewa Valley Primary School Powered by Updat-ed